“MLP: FIM”: “Princess Cadence & the Angered Soul”: The 10th and Final Chapter: “Other Loose Ends”

<– PREVIOUS CHAPTER:

“MLP: FIM”: “Princess Cadence & the Angered Soul: Chapter #9: “A Final Canterlot Battle”

THE 10TH AND FINAL CHAPTER: “OTHER LOOSE ENDS”

The next morning, a ceremony was held to honor Twilight Sparkle, who sacrificed herself to Mephiles’ home world to save us at Canterlot, which was also a funeral for Celestia and Luna, who sadly didn’t get their souls and bodies back. “Princess Celestia will not only be honored for guiding Twilight into becoming an Alicorn and helping keep Equestria safe, alongside her sister, before being banished to the moon and returning many moons later,” I said to the crowd, “But, for helping me after I was swept into the land of Equestria from the long-forgotten Isle of Menn. She always felt like a mother to me, even if she was my aunt and I was her niece for the very beginning, while my sister-in-law, Princess Twilight Sparkle, has saved my life many times before and now it’s my turn to help repay that kindness those two ponies gave to me after all this time. A credit to Equestria and everypony for that matter. But, sadly, all of that’s changed when Celestia and Luna’s souls were stolen by King Mephiles’ dark, enraged soul and are now inside the Alcrox Amulet, currently in the possession of my former father, Dark Diamond. I wish that they were here to see this, along with Twilight who gave her life to save me, my friends, and family. I would like to let the two Sisters know about what I had learned.”

“Ever since I first about Mephiles and his dark past,” I continued, “I felt a strong hunch that I had encountered him before and feared that I’m not who I really am. But, one pony taught me that I’m fine just the way I am and my worrying caused me to lose my faith in who I was. I may not be the real Cadence, with the body of a changeling and the skin of the other Cadence and a failed experiment, but, I’m still Princess Cadence, the Princess of the Crystal Empire that spreads love across Equestria. Because of Celestia and Luna’s absence, it’s up to me to find a temporary replacement for them on who will rule the Nation and carry out their other duties, such as raising the sun and the moon, until they get their true bodies back. I hope.” After the ceremony, Shining Armor and I were waiting at the Canterlot train station to take a train back home to the Crystal Empire, when Ben Zane rushed towards us. “Hey, Ben,” said Shining, “Did you come to say goodbye to us?”

“Well, not exactly,” replied Ben, “I just realized something.” “What is it,” I asked. “Well, at the ceremony,” he began, “I’ve been thinking, will Dark Diamond and Mephiles return with the alternate dimension where Mephiles said it was where Chrysalis was ruling Equestria in this alternate world, it may seem that Twilight might get brainwashed into joining them. It’s one of the many things that have been troubling me recently and I feel like we should find her and Celestia and Luna again, just in case.” “Hmm…That does seem likely,” I replied, “But, Twilight was alive when she pushed Dark Diamond into the portal leading to the other dimension. She’d better be alive because we have to bring her, Celestia, Luna, and Dark Diamond back to us and bring Mephiles and Dark Diamond down, once and for all.” “Good Luna, you’re right, you two,” exclaimed Shining, “We have to find a way to rescue Twilight and bring her back home, again, URGENTLY!!! Otherwise, she might get hurt, put under Chrysalis’ mind control, die, or WORSE!!!”

“Okay, okay, relax,” I said. “She’s right, you know,” interrupted Ben, “We just need to figure out a way to save her because there are still some loose ends we need to wrap up here and it might be a tough nut to crack. Aren’t there any mirrors that lead to alternate worlds, if I recall?” “Apparently, yes,” replied Shining, “But, one leads to a part of Celestia’s past and the other is where Twilight went while her crown was stolen by Sunset Shimmer! We’ll need some time to think things through…For now at least.” Ben Zane thought for a moment, before letting out a small sigh. “Shining, Cadence, you’re right,” he said, “Let’s go home. See you later and it was nice joining you.”

“Thanks,” I replied, feeling a bit cheery for a moment, before boarding the train back to home. Just then, a guard raced in with a scroll and was panting with sweat coming down his head and all around his body. “CAPTAIN SHINING ARMOR,” he shouted, “I HAVE SOMETHING VERY DISTURBING TO SHOW YOU THAT I HAVE JUST RECEIVED!!! IT HAPPENED JUST A FEW MINUTES AGO!!!!” He then used his magic to levitate the scroll to us and we all gasped in horror over what it contained. “That…That looks like Twilight,” I realized, “But is all in a different style.” “It appears that Princess Twilight has returned,” said the guard, “But in a different state…….”

-THE END?-

Leave a comment