“MLP: FIM: Shining Armor & the Shadow Kingdom: The 10th and Final Chapter: “The Memorial of the Shadow Kingdom”

<= PREVIOUS CHAPTER: https://detectivelibrarian.wordpress.com/2015/06/06/mlp-fim-shining-armor-the-shadow-kingdom-chapter-9-the-final-showdown/

It wasn’t long until we returned to Canterlot to tell Celestia the good news about Mephiles and Chrysalis’ defeat. Celestia and Luna were waiting for us, when we arrived. “There you three are,” Celestia said. “We were chasing after Chrysalis and Mephiles, all the way to The Crystal Empire,” Cadence explained and we told Celestia and Luna the rest of what happened back at the Empire. “I can’t believe Chrysalis would be planning to betray one of her own,” Celestia exclaimed. “Yes,” Luna replied, “Even after the way Bright Sun was corrupted into Mephiles after hearing all those lies and feeling let down because of you, Shining Armor!” “Don’t worry, everyone,” I assured them, “Mephiles won’t be a problem anymore; but I’m still feeling guilty of not turning him back to the good side, once again.”

“It’s alright, BBBFF,” Twilight said, “Now that this madness is over after decades, it looks like we’ll finally be able to move on from your past.” “I guess you’re right, Twiley,” I replied, “But, there’s still a few more things we need to do.” “Like what, Shining,” Cadence asked me. “I think it’s time we honored the lives that were lost in Emerald Village and it’s dark times that made it become the Shadow Kingdom, until now,” I replied. “That’s a great idea,” said Twilight. “Same here,” Cadence said, along with Luna and Celestia. A few days later, the construction of creating a memorial/a public park of the Shadow Kingdom AKA Emerald Village was commenced.

Months later, the Dark Days of the Shadow Kingdom Memorial was open. It contained the history of Emerald Village and the Shadow Kingdom and how it was destroyed, all those decades ago. On the anniversary of the demise of Emerald Village, Twilight, Cadence, and I decided to visit the Park and see the memorial of my real family. “I can’t believe it has been all those months ever since I learned the truth about my past and the Shadow Kingdom’s existence,” I exclaimed. “I know,” Cadence said, “And it was really good of you to ask Celestia to create the Park in the first place. This is one of the many ways that would’ve made your real family proud.”

“I know,” I said, “It’s just like what you said, the past is the past.” “Exactly,” Twilight said, “I just wish your family was here to see this.” We soon reached the memorial and placed some flowers on it, with tears coming out of my eyes and saying, softly, “I’ll-I’ll-I’ll miss them so much…Always…..” Cadence, Twilight, and I hugged each other, warmly, while trying to comfort me and get over my sorrows. As we were leaving, I looked up in the sky and said, “Happy anniversary, Good Gold, Margaret, and Bright Sun…..”

My name is Shining Armor, ‘Shining’ for short, and there was a time that I was unsure about my future. But, now, I’m certain that it’ll be a great future, since, I’m now ready for a new life ahead of me. I was ready to put the past behind me and continue on with my family, friends, and Little Sister Best Friend Forever, Twilight Sparkle…….

THE END……

NOTE: I DO NOT OWN “MY LITTLE PONY: FRIENDSHIP IS MAGIC”! THE CHARACTERS (EXCEPT FOR MEPHILES/BRIGHT SUN, MARGARET RUBY, AND GOOD GOLD) BELONG TO LAUREN FAUST AND HASBRO! THIS STORY WAS FAN-MADE!!!!

2 thoughts on ““MLP: FIM: Shining Armor & the Shadow Kingdom: The 10th and Final Chapter: “The Memorial of the Shadow Kingdom”

  1. Awww…such a wonderful ending ! Such a great story-teller you are ! I did not want this story to end. Can’t wait for your next story.
    Keep writing ! Looking forward to your reviews. Kind of missed them.

    Like

Leave a comment