“MLP: FIM: Shining Armor & the Shadow Kingdom: Chapter #8: “Invasion of the Shadow Kingdom”

WARNING: THE FOLLOWING CONTENT YOU’RE ABOUT TO READ MAY BE DISTURBING FOR YOUNGER AUDIENCES. THAT INCLUDES INTENSE ACTION, DARK CONTENT, SCARY/FRIGHTENING CONTENT, ETC…. SO, PLEASE READ AT YOUR OWN DISCRETION!!!!!

<= PREVIOUS CHAPTER: https://detectivelibrarian.wordpress.com/2015/06/04/mlp-fim-shining-armor-the-shadow-kingdom-chapter-7-escape-from-the-shadow-kingdom/

NEXT CHAPTER =>: https://detectivelibrarian.wordpress.com/2015/06/06/mlp-fim-shining-armor-the-shadow-kingdom-chapter-9-the-final-showdown/

It wasn’t long until everyone in Canterlot and Ponyville were reminded over the Shadow Kingdom’s presence. All the citizens evacuated from their homes and some other residents were forced to join the battle against the Kingdom’s army of changelings and brainwashed minions. We were waiting near the Palace of Canterlot for the army to show up. “Is everyone here,” I asked Twilight. “Almost,” Twilight replied, “We just need Lightning Cloud.” Just then, Lightning Cloud and other guards showed up. “There you are,” I said, “And just in time, too!”

“Just in time, indeed,” Lightning Cloud replied, “Look!” Up ahead of us, an army was approaching us in the distance. “That’s them,” I said, “Get ready!” Mephiles and Chrysalis were leading the army of changelings and ponies under their control and looked determined to kill us all. They stopped, right at us, when they saw our army to stop them. “Well, would you look at that, Shining Armor,” scoffed Mephiles, “An army of your own to stop me. An army of your friends, family, comrades of the Royal Guard, and citizens, as well.” “Not to mention, being prepared for our invasion ahead of time,” Chrysalis joined in.

“How cute is that,” Mephiles said, sarcastically. Well, not THAT cute, I thought to myself. “You may have been prepared,” Chrysalis said, “But, that doesn’t mean that you can’t stop our army of changelings, that can shape-shift anypony you adore so much!” “We’ll see about that,” I said, “Either you turn back and go home, or you and your army will fall as it should’ve been all those years ago!” “NO,” Mephiles snapped back, “YOU SHOULD’VE DIED ALL THOSE YEARS AGO WITH YOUR REAL PARENTS AFTER THE WAY THEY TREATED ME, ALONG WITH THOSE MISERABLE FILLIES THAT DISRESPECTED AND HUMILIATED ME THAT CAUSED ME TO BE SO UNLUCKY!!!!!!! YOU HAVE ABSOLUTELY NO IDEA WHAT THEY’VE PUT ME THROUGH, EVER SINCE YOU WERE BORN AND MADE ME A LAUGHING STOCK, UNTIL CHRYSALIS CAME AND SHOWED ME THAT I NEED TO GET REVENGE ON YOU AND ALL YOUR THINGS YOU LOVE IN YOUR LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

“Chrysalis wants you to help HER defeat Celestia and take over Equestria, more likely,” I replied, back. “Is that so,” Mephiles asked, “Then, why did she act like she was kind to me, which I should’ve gained after I moved to that new school?! She sounds pretty trustworthy to me, the queen of all changelings that drains love, like draining out blood. Unlike MY blood! Your life, Shining Armor, is NOTHING, BUT WORTHLESS!!!!!!! AFTER ALL, I SENT ALL THOSE SPIES OUT TO SPY ON YOU AND EVERYONE IN EQUESTRIA TO FIND YOU, BEFORE I MADE MY DECISION TO LURE YOU TO OUR KINGDOM AND JOIN US AND WE DISCOVERED THAT YOU HUMILIATED YOURSELF, IN-FRONT OF EVERYPONY YOU ADORE AND ALL THOSE CITIZENS OF EQUESTRIA!!!!!!!” “THAT’S NOT TRUE,” I yelled, “I’ve put my past, behind me and me alone!”

“It’s finally time you put all your pain, rage, and sorrow, behind you and move on,” I explained, “It’s not worth it of being in this state of evil and horribleness, that you’ve been through for all those years!” “NO, I WON’T,” Mephiles snapped back, “I WON’T AND WILL NEVER LET IT GO! I SHALL SEND ALL YOUR FRIENDS, FAMILY, AND ARMY, STRAIGHT TO HELL!!!!!!!!!” “ATTACK,” Chrysalis shouted, and just like that, the Shadow Kingdom army charged at us. Our battle for Equestria had, at last, begun.

The changelings used their abilities to clone themselves as us and it would eventually lead to a very hard battle to go through. “HOLY CRAP,” I said, “THERE’S SO MANY CHANGELINGS!!!!” “I know, BBBFF,” Twilight replied, “You should’ve seen on how many changelings we had to fight against, last time they invaded Canterlot.” “I would not wanna know,” I said to Twiley, and we continued fighting against the army. After many hits and misses, the mind-controlled ponies, soon returned back to normal, feeling very dizzy and not knowing where they were. After that, they fled Canterlot in panic to get away from the area. Soon, the changelings were defeated, but there were more coming to Canterlot.

I then noticed Chrysalis and Mephiles flying away, while the changelings were coming towards us. “TWILEY, CADENCE,” I shouted, “COME WITH ME! WE HAVE TO STOP MEPHILES AND CHRYSALIS BEFORE THEY GET AWAY! RAINBOW DASH, PINKIE PIE, APPLEJACK, FLUTTERSHY, AND RARITY, YOU STAY HERE, WHILE WE TRY AND CATCH CHRYSALIS AND MEPHILES!!” “Why can’t we come with you,” Rainbow asked. “DON’T ASK QUESTIONS,” I shouted, “YOU’RE THE ONLY ONES AVAILABLE TO DEFEAT THE REST!!!” “Okey, dokey, lokey,” said another one of Twilight’s friends, Pinkie Pie. As the rest of Twilight’s friends stayed at Canterlot, Cadence, Twilight, and I immediately gave chase, after Mephiles and Chrysalis.

TO BE CONTINUED…..

2 thoughts on ““MLP: FIM: Shining Armor & the Shadow Kingdom: Chapter #8: “Invasion of the Shadow Kingdom”

  1. MEPHILES AND CHRYSALIS fleeing because they are being defeated ? Seems as if their army was no match for SHINING and his army and loyal TWILIGHT ! Another nailed biter.. Another well written chapter !

    Like

Leave a comment