“MLP: FIM: Shining Armor & the Shadow Kingdom” Chapter #1: “Feeling Unlucky?”

WARNING: THE FOLLOWING CONTENT YOU’RE ABOUT TO READ MAY BE DISTURBING FOR YOUNGER AUDIENCES. THAT INCLUDES INTENSE ACTION, DARK CONTENT, SCARY/FRIGHTENING CONTENT, ETC…. SO, PLEASE READ AT YOUR OWN DISCRETION!!!!!

NEXT CHAPTER =>: https://detectivelibrarian.wordpress.com/2015/05/23/mlp-fim-shining-armor-the-shadow-kingdom-chapter-2-the-legend-of-king-mephiles/

It has been a few months ever since after Princess Twilight Sparkle went to the human world, stopped Sunset Shimmer, and saved Equestria once more. Not to mention five months after the “Canterlot Wedding Fiasco” during Shining Armor and Princess Cadence’s wedding, all those events of Shining appearing lead up to this very story that you’re about to read. This is “Shining Armor & the Shadow Kingdom”:

“MLP: FIM: SHINING ARMOR & THE SHADOW KINGDOM”

BY: THE DETECTIVE LIBRARIAN

CHAPTER #1: “FEELING UNLUCKY?”

My name is Shining Armor, “Shining” for short, and I’m the ruler of the Crystal Empire and Captain of the Royal Guard in Equestria. I can be a stern, but kind-hearted stallion, and I try my best to stay out of trouble. But, unfortunately, I don’t succeed at times. Me, getting into all kinds of trouble would lead me into having doubts about myself of who I really was. It all began when one day, I was sent on a mission to guard Canterlot, the capital of Equestria, along with other guards as usual, while my little sister, Twilight Sparkle, who was recently coronated as a princess of Equestria, went to the Crystal Empire for a ceremony.

I began to look at myself in a pond with many questions about myself over many bad things that happened recently. But, things go awry once again when I heard a voice. “CAPTAIN SHINING”, called the voice. I jumped, startled over the voice, accidentally hit a rake on the ground, and fell into the pond with a splash! “OW,” I yelled. “Are you alright, sir,” asked the voice, it was one of my guards, Lightning Cloud. “Yeah, OW”, I replied, “But, my head still hurts, OW!”

For the rest of the day, my head was still hurting, until I began to lie down with ibuprofen. Thankfully, it wasn’t another one of those spells that later turned out to be one of those mind control spell. Two months later, I was eating breakfast with my wife, Princess Cadence, with a unhappy look at my face. Cadence was worried about me. “Something bothering you, Shining Armor,” she asked. “Oh, nothing,” I answered, glumly. “Are you sure,” Cadence asked, again. “It’s nothing, really,” I lied.

“Are you REALLY sure it’s nothing,” questioned Cadence, “Because I can tell that there’s something going on with you.” After that, I decided to finally tell Cadence all about my problems. So, I replied, “Oh, fine. It’s just that, bad things have been happening to me recently and I’m not sure if I really deserve to be a ruler of a kingdom, like the Crystal Empire, or even be Captain of the Royal Guard. Do you really think I have bad-luck?” Cadence was surprised over what she just heard, “Of course, not, Shining! You may be accident-prone, but, you’re really kind and loyal to me, your family, and friends as well.”

“Are you sure,” I asked. “Sure I’m sure, besides, the past is the past and sometimes, we ALL make mistakes,” replied Cadence. That made me feel a little better. However, I was still doubtful that I really deserve to be a king or Captain, after experiencing so many bad things, like being brainwashed and telling my little sister off on my own wedding, getting cursed by a curse of a former king, having someone else flirt with me (even though I’m already married), and even being humiliated at my days at Canterlot Academy. Later that day, my younger sister, Twilight Sparkle, came a little visit to go out for lunch with me and Cadence. I then told Twilight all about my bad luck and she was surprised as well.

“BAD LUCK,” exclaimed Twilight, while we were eating. “That’s right,” I said, “I really have been experiencing bad luck over the past few months and days, Twiley.” Thank, Celestia that I didn’t tell Cadence about Ms. Peachbottom flirting with me, I though to myself. Just as our Waiter came with our food, there was even more trouble. This time, one of our foods, which was a soup, splashed onto my lap and some batches of ketchup from a table next to us came to my eyes and I fell to the floor by accident. A pony nearby laughed at me, making me feel embarrassed.

Cadence and Twilight walked me out of the restaurant with my face, red with shame. “See? I told you that I had bad luck, guys,” I told Twilight and Cadence. “Don’t listen to them, BBBFF,” said Twilight. In case you didn’t know, BBBFF meant “Big Brother Best Friend Forever”. “Yeah,” Cadence joined, “Just ignore them.” We all went home with Twilight going back to her hometown, Ponyville, with me and Cadence going back to the Palace.

But, we were unaware that we were being watched by someone else in a bunch of bushes nearby. “Ha, there he is,” whispered the figure, “Now, time to tell my master about him being alive after all this time!” He then sneaked out of the bushes before sneaking out of the Empire and flying away into the sky without a trace.

TO BE CONTINUED…….

4 thoughts on ““MLP: FIM: Shining Armor & the Shadow Kingdom” Chapter #1: “Feeling Unlucky?”

  1. Really, really like it ! You are such a good writer ! You describe the characters and the situations so well ! I am liking Shining Armor. He seems very likable and a good guy. I can not wait to know more about the “spy” in the bushes and his master.

    Like

Leave a comment